The Continuing Decline Of Western Civilization

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm good thanks for askin'

Yo, just something quick, as I find myself here. David Corn gets with Jonah Blank om how the Khymer Rouge used waterboarding.

add to the discussion - 0 entries

posted by tcdowc - 7:03 pm - 10.01.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Judge bitch-slaps Bush, NSA, and DOJ

The AP article, hilzoy, Lemeiux, Greenwald, and Balkin on U.S. District Judge Anna Diggs Taylor's smackdown of warrantless wiretaps. Not just illegal, unconstitutional, which means Congress cannot ratify them without an amendment. Take a moment to applaud her courage and ineffectually support her against the forthcoming personnal attacks.

add to the discussion - 0 entries

posted by tcdowc - 9:47 pm - 08.17.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

News of the world

Holy crap (if you believe in that sort of thing)! Somebody hasn't been here in a while. I suspect it was me. In the spirit of returning, I offer links of peace.

Others have this as well, but hilzoy has noted that Ahmadenijad has started a blog. I couldn't get the English translation to work, but some have and it is, apparently, for reals. Hmph. I'd just like to say 'hi' to the watchlist I just made.

Also, via someone I can't recall, countries' estimated final balances for 2005 at the CIA factbook. Scroll down to the bottom. Laugh and laugh.

add to the discussion - 0 entries

posted by tcdowc - 11:50 pm - 08.15.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

This Blog Is A Failed State - 01.30.07

I'm good thanks for askin' - 10.01.06

Judge bitch-slaps Bush, NSA, and DOJ - 08.17.06

News of the world - 08.15.06

Is lethargy an appropriate response to atrocity? - 07.10.06

other diaries: