The Continuing Decline Of Western Civilization

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The world is fun

I may hvae been a bit hasty earlier. This post @ Chase Me Ladies demonstrates that the rest of the world is awesome too. A short tease, as I wouldn't presume to paraphrase:

Just spent an improving half hour at Google Trends. Pakistan is the country that most searches for sex on Google, it turns out. So what? All that means is that their English isn't good enough to look for anything more depraved. Or so I thought: but they also come top for nude wrestling, jism and goat sex. These are a few of my favourite things.

Interesting, xmas time seems to put people in the mood for sex searches. Nothing's sexier than relatives I suppose. Also, lots more searches for sex than for jihad. Unfortuantly, "Your terms - sex+jihad - do not have enough search volume to show graphs."

add to the discussion - 0 entries

posted by tcdowc - 4:27 am - 05.21.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

America is fun

So I was talking with a couple of the cleaning guys, one of whom comes in fairly often for coffee, who'd just gotten back from his visit to Romania (he was born in a village on the other side of the mountain from Dracula's castle). His friend (the new cleaning guy) is taking the citizenship test Wed. next, and I told him that if they ask about politics, you like Bush. My Rom^H^H^HAmerican friend tells us that he took his test in '84, and the first question the guy asked was 'Who was the first President?' My friend says "I know it's George Washington, of course, everybody know that. I said 'Reegan! [hits desk with fist] He's number one!' The guy said write here that you want to work, I did, and I was an American. Took two minutes. My wife saw some other guy, took twenty min., failed."

Wheee!

add to the discussion - 0 entries

posted by tcdowc - 10:19 pm - 05.10.06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

This Blog Is A Failed State - 01.30.07

I'm good thanks for askin' - 10.01.06

Judge bitch-slaps Bush, NSA, and DOJ - 08.17.06

News of the world - 08.15.06

Is lethargy an appropriate response to atrocity? - 07.10.06

other diaries: